Here is the Complete list of Official Philippine Holidays as approved by the RP government for 2014. This post includes all Philippine regular holidays, special non-working holidays and special holidays in 2014 and for then 2015. Malacañang Palace has already issued Proclamation Number 655 the outlines the approved Philippine Holidays 2014.

The Republic of the Philippines’ Presidency has allowed a total of 10 regular holidays, 7 special non-working days and one special holiday for all schools, government/public and private institutions.

Detailed here is the complete list of Philippine Holidays 2014 :

Regular Holidays

New Year’s Day – January 1 (Wednesday)
Araw ng Kagitingan – April 9 (Wednesday)
Maundy Thursday – April 17
Good Friday – April 18
Labor Day – May 1 (Thursday)
Independence Day – June 12 (Thursday)
National Heroes Day – August 25 (Last Monday of August)
Bonifacio Day – November 30 (Sunday)
Christmas Day – December 25 (Thursday)
Rizal Day – December 30 (Tuesday)
Special Non-working Days

Chinese New Year – January 31 (Friday)
Black Saturday – April 19
Ninoy Aquino Day – August 21 (Thursday)
All Saints Day – November 1 (Saturday)
Additional special non working days – December 24 (Wednesday) and December 26 (Friday)
Last Day of the Year – December 31 (Wednesday)
Special Holiday (for all Schools)

EDSA Revolution Anniversary – February 25 (Tuesday)

Proclamations declaring national holidays for the observance of Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha will be issued after the approximate dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined in accordance with the Islamic calendar (Hijra) or the lunar calendar, or upon Islamic astronomical calculations, whichever is possible or convenient.

It is our hope that with this information, we can all schedule and plan our family vacations and trips. Check out this online site for more Philippine Holidays for 2014 and 2015 Regular, Special & Non-Working Holidays.

Happy Holidays to all!